Just a little something: Monster


This is just a little diddy I’ve had stuck in my head. Its all in good fun! Perhaps I still have some Halloween stuck in my veins. Maybe the treatment from the doctors has some side effects… in any case, enjoy!

 

I am the monster under you bed/ I am the nightmare you cannot leave/ I am the pain that will not subside/ I am the broken heart that will not heal.

There’s nowhere you can hide/ no song I can’t break through/the drugs in your veins will never fully leave you.

If only you knew/ I could have warned you/ but then I wouldn’t be the monster who slayed you.

I am the monster under your bed/ I am the nightmare you cannot leave/ I am the pain that will not subside/ I am the broken heart that will not heal.

I am your monster.

Leave a Reply

